Table of contents
- Why someone might block you on Instagram?
- How do you tell if someone has blocked your Instagram account?
Instagram is a great way to keep in touch with friends and family. You may be wondering how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. Most likely this is because they didn’t want to keep seeing your posts, having you as their follower, or be tagged in your photos. Blocking a user is usually a sign that they don’t want to interact with the person and they may find communication unappealing. Follow our guide below to know if someone blocked you on Instagram.
Why someone might block you on Instagram?
You might be blocked on Instagram by people for a variety of reasons.
- Spamming their messages.
- Tag them in posts that aren’t relevant.
- Commenting on their content in an inappropriate manner
- You might have been unable to move forward if you broke up a friendship or relationship.
How do you tell if someone has blocked your Instagram account?
Search on Instagram
To find out if someone has blocked you, do a quick search on their profile. If their profile is visible and you can view their posts, you are not blocked. If you can see the profile and the message This account is private, you will not be blocked. To see their sharing, send the person a Follow Request.
If the profile and number of posts are visible, but not the display area, it means that the person has blocked you from viewing their photos.
If the profile does not appear after a search, it means that the account was either deleted or deactivated. If you want to contact them, send them a quick message to check their status. This is how to find out if someone has blocked your phone number.
Looking through your profile
You can’t comment on someone’s posts or send them a direct message if you’re blocked. Your conversations and comments from the past do not disappear. If you have ever commented on their posts or had a conversation via DM with them, please open the message and visit their profile.
You have probably been blocked if you see their profile without any recent posts. You can see if someone has changed their username by doing this. If their name does not appear in the search bar, they have likely been blocked.
Search for the account using a web browser
A web browser can be used to look up the account that blocked you. To check if the account is still active, make sure you’re not logged in to your Instagram account.
Use your favorite browser.
Navigate to instagram.com/username of the account you think blocked you into the search bar.
If the account does not show up when you search for it while logged in to your account, it is blocked.
Check your messages
Instagram will block you and hide any messages you’ve exchanged with the person. If your chat is still visible, you are in good shape. If you don’t see your chat, you may have been blocked.
Check the group messages you have in common to find out if they have deactivated their account. If they are still visible as participants in the group but not elsewhere, they may have blocked your access.
Continue to follow them
You can view this person’s profile and see if it is possible to give them a following. You won’t have the ability to follow this person if you are blocked. You can’t tap the Follow button quickly enough to get it through. However, you will still be able to see that button and not be able to click it. They won’t receive any notifications you have attempted.
Using the Instagram Unique Profil Link
After creating your Instagram account, you will be assigned a unique URL that includes your username.
If you suspect that someone has blocked you, replace the username in your profile link with their account handle.
You can open Instagram with your browser, search for that person’s profile, and get a direct link to their profile.
Log out of Instagram to confirm that the account is active. Next, open a new tab and search for the URL. If the account has been deleted, you’ll get the same message. You will see the profile of the person you are blocking.
If someone changes their username, their URL name also changes. This won’t work if the username has been changed recently.
You can check if the other person has blocked you by using that channel in group chat.
You will see the other chat member in your chat list. If you are unable to access their profile, they have blocked you.
Create an Instagram account with another device
You can check your account from another one. You can look up another account or ask a friend to do a quick search. If all appears to be in order on the other account, you have likely been blocked.
It is essential to think about why you were blocked if you find out that you have been blocked. People don’t usually block others without reason. This is why it can be challenging to accept. Perhaps you said something offensive or inappropriate.
Maybe something they find offensive or hurtful? The internet is permanent, and the screen does not serve as a shield from the real world. We must all be aware of how we present ourselves and what we post. Next, take a look at these social media etiquette guidelines you should stop breaking.
What are the signs that someone blocked me on Instagram?
You could tell that someone blocked you on Instagram by the following signs: The person doesn’t show up on your following list and you don’t see their posts in your feed. If you post a photo and you don’t see an indication that the other person has liked it or even commented on it, then you can infer that they blocked you.
If you’ve been blocked by someone and you want to make amends, contact them and ask if they’d like to unblock you.
Can I view someone’s profile after blocking them?
It is not possible to see it via search. However, you can view it through old comments and DM. You won’t be able to see their stories and posts even if you search.
Does user not found mean blocked?
The error user not found is most likely due to an incorrect email address. If this continues to happen, please contact customer service for assistance.
How do you react when someone blocks you?
When someone blocks you, it can be confusing and leave you feeling rejected or guilty for some reason. The first thing you should do is take a deep breath and try to figure out what just happened.
If you think it was an accident, then you can just unblock them and move on. If you think that they blocked you on purpose, then don’t bother trying to contact them. There is no point in trying to fix something if they don’t want to fix it themselves.
Try to remember why you were being blocked in the first place. Are you causing conflict with another user? Are you breaking their rules? Are you deliberately trying to upset them? Do you really care what they think? If you can’t figure out why then that is your problem. If the person you are blocked by is a complete stranger, then I would suggest leaving it at that.
That’s our guide about How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. I hope this article will help you understand why someone blocks you, and also gave you some idea of how to unblock someone who blocked you on Instagram.
If you know any good and useful ways to unblock someone on Instagram, then please share with us in the comment box below.
Thanks for reading our blog post. Don’t forget to comment and share this article with your friends.